8-23-09 Note to Readers

I just want to let you know that I was having trouble publishing my most recent post (Mushrooms: Shitake and Oyster Mushrooms with Oyster Sauce) and as a result I think several incomplete versions may have been posted for a short time. The complete post was finally published around 8:45 AM EDT. So if you happen to have read my Mushrooms post before then, you might want to check back to see the complete post.

I am learning how to blog as I go…and it’s quite interesting. Thanks for bearing with me.

Also, sometime this week (if I have time) I plan to make some changes to the look of this blog. So if it looks different, that’s why. It will still be the same blog. And I’ll continue to post just like before.

Feel free to leave me a comment about the look of the blog. I would love to know what you think.

And…I just want to add that I owe a BIG thank you to my friend Ludo Van Vooren who has been coaching me on how to improve my blog. Ludo knows so much about blogs that he blogs about blogs and related social networking media . Thanks, Ludo!

Enjoy and be healthy!

Leni

5 thoughts on “8-23-09 Note to Readers

  1. Hi Leni,

    Is there an index or table of contents for this blog? I’m not sure how this blog site works, so perhaps I just haven’t stumbled upon it. If there is none, then that would be my suggestion of what might be helpful to add. Thanks for your hard work! As you know, I am enjoying this blog!

    Shelley

    1. Hi Shelley,
      Yes, there’s an index but it appears to only be visible if you go to the blog using Firefox (not Explorer). I guess that’s because WordPress is optimized for Firefox. Please let me know if you can’t see the index when you go to the blog using Firefox.
      Thanks.
      Leni

  2. So, the index is the list of recent articles and the archives on your home page……and I just figured out that if I click “MonAmiFood’s Blog” at the top of the page, it takes me to the home page. That works!

    Thanks,

    Shelley

  3. Hello Leni,

    What a great blog site, I will look forward to reading the next update.

    Your tomato sauce is a perfect base for one of my favourite breakfast : poached eggs on grainy toast with homemade baked beans!

    Recently I listened to presentation by Dr D. Mcnamara, all the way from USA who said there should be no egg restrictions 6 or more a week especially for the elderly plus many other good tips. So guess what I have increased my egg intake.

    Well done for you efforts,

    Glenda

    1. Thanks, Glenda. I am sure the readers of this blog would appreciate more good tips from an innovative dieititan like you in New Zealand!
      Leni

Hey, what have you got to say?

