Note to Readers: Mushroom Contest – My recipe is on the web!

Hi everyone,

I just entered a mushroom recipe contest sponsored by Taste of Home. For this contest, entrants had to create a recipe using mushrooms, and I created the appetizer recipe, Shitake ‘Bacon’, Avocado and Mango Bites.

I can’t publish this recipe on this blog because I entered it into a contest so it’s the property of the sponsor of the contest. But you can see my recipe on the Taste of Home web site.

As you know, mushrooms have significant anti-cancer properties, so these Shitake ‘Bacon’, Avocado and Mango Bites are not only delicious, beautiful, and easy-to-make, but they are very HEALTHY besides!

I think you will LOVE these Shitake ‘Bacon’, Avocado and Mango Bites. They’re a BIG hit around here!

The contest has not yet been judged so I do not know if my recipe will take a prize….but I sure hope so. And if you would like to rate the recipe and write a review, just go to the link on the Taste of Home site!

Enjoy and be healthy!

~Leni

Hey, what have you got to say?

